New Learning

August 3, 2007

A week of meetings

Filed under: Uncategorized — kevhickeyuk @ 1:09 pm

September 15, 2006

After getting off to a slow start this week has flown by, as much as time can fly in a week full of meetings. Earlier in the week we discussed a project where an ementor would be used as part of training programme on using , and editing online materials, particularly NLN materials, to product VLE content. In another meeting we talked about our Christmas market. This will be an opportunity for organisations to come along and sell themselves to delegates from across the north west. I had a look to see what web 2.0 companies we could get along, apart from elgg, I couldn’t really see any that would be suitable. Any ideas? The Christmas market will also give me the chance to host my first workshop. I plan to do some kind of introduction to elearning 2.0, maybe using blogs, elgg, del.icio.us, ect. Talking of all things Web 2.0, the latest toy I have discovered is http://www.Netvibes.comwhere I can really easily create a tabbed homepage containing all my rss feeds, news articles, email, a notepad, even an embedded pacman game. Think personalised google but much, much better. I have also started to plan my visits to various FE and 6th form colleges. This is what I’ve been waiting for although it’s a bit daunting, there’s allot of them.

Kevin Hickey :: Blog

Blogged with Flock

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

